Run : A Novel

Run : A Novel

Description

For fans of Harlan Coben's Tell No One and Joseph Finder's Paranoia--a high-octane thriller featuring a tech consultant who unwittingly steps into the rabbit hole of corporate cover-ups--and finds that his highly demanding job has suddenly become highly dangerous.

From Andrew Grant, the critically acclaimed author hailed by Nelson DeMille as "a little bit of le Carré and Ian Fleming, but with more grit and a sharper edge," comes a thrilling novel of suspense that hits the ground running when an innocent man suddenly finds himself a moving target.

Marc Bowman, a highly successful computer consultant and software designer, walks into his job at a major tech company one morning only to find himself fired on the spot, stonewalled by his boss, and ushered out of the building. Then things get worse: An explosive argument drives his wife away and a robbery threatens to yank a million-dollar idea--and his whole future--out from under him. In a matter of hours, Marc has gone from having it all to being sucker-punched by fate. But it's only Monday, and before the week is over, he'll be stalked, ambushed, wiretapped, arrested, duped, double- and triple-crossed--until he can't tell enemies from allies.

Suddenly, the only thing standing between him and the wrath of everyone from the FBI to Homeland Security to his desperate ex-bosses is a flash drive full of data that might just be the holy grail of high-tech secrets--and a holy terror in the wrong hands. Now, as the gloves come off and the guns come out, turning back is hopeless and giving up is madness. The only person left for Marc to trust is himself. And the only thing left to do is keep running--or end up a dead man walking.

Praise for Run

"Readers who enjoy corporate espionage will enjoy [Run]."--Booklist

"Fast-moving . . . high on adrenaline."--Publishers Weekly

"Twists and surprises abound, the pace never slows, and the writing satisfies. So go ahead, read and enjoy this one."--Kirkus Reviews

"Run is an incredibly smart thriller, using current technology and security concerns mixed with old-school tactics to create breathless suspense. . . . The plot twists continue right up to the very last page, and the action propels the story forward, sweeping the reader right along with it. For a fast-paced, tension-fueled thriller where shady characters abound, add Run to your list."--Crimespree Magazine

"Run is brilliantly crafted and lightning-paced."--BookPage

"Run to the bookstore and check out Andrew Grant's Run."--Kings River Life Magazine

"Breathtakingly fast-paced."--Harlan Coben

"Smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises, Run owned me from the first page and, man, those pages kept turning! This is a perfect thriller."--Robert Crais

"An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding."--Joseph Finder

"A fast-paced, sleek thrill ride. Andrew Grant knows how to keep you turning the pages."--Jeff Abbott

"High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action . . . Don't even try to predict where this taut thriller is headed. Just hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure."--Hank Phillippi Ryan

Similar Books

ISBN 10: 052561964X
ISBN 13: 9780525619642

25 Aug 2020
Andrew Grant

ISBN 10: 0399594329
ISBN 13: 9780399594328

01 Aug 2017
Andrew Grant

ISBN 10: 0399594353
ISBN 13: 9780399594359

02 Oct 2018
Andrew Grant

ISBN 10: 1478250917
ISBN 13: 9781478250913

19 Jul 2012
Andrew Grant

ISBN 10: 0525619615
ISBN 13: 9780525619611

03 Sep 2019
Andrew Grant

ISBN 10: 1529054516
ISBN 13: 9781529054514

04 Feb 2021
Andrew Grant

ISBN 10: 1529061784
ISBN 13: 9781529061789

15 Apr 2021
David Baldacci

ISBN 10: 1509851321
ISBN 13: 9781509851324

29 Oct 2020
Jeffrey Archer

ISBN 10: 1471197026
ISBN 13: 9781471197024

01 Oct 2020
John Sandford

ISBN 10: 1529343070
ISBN 13: 9781529343076

18 Mar 2021
Peter Robinson

ISBN 10: 045123393X
ISBN 13: 9780451233936

28 Feb 2012
Harlan Coben

ISBN 10: 1787633616
ISBN 13: 9781787633612

27 Oct 2020
Lee Child